Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Villanova, Happy 25th NCAA Champs

Courtesy of

25 Things to Ponder!!!

It was April 1st, 1985 when Villanova shocked Georgetown in claiming college basketball's top prize in Lexington, Kentucy. 1985 marked the first year the tournament expanded to 64 teams and the last game ever without a shot clock.

Connally Brown 50 Sophomore Orange, TX
Veltra Dawson 10 Freshman highwood, IL
Chuck Everson 51 Center Junior Brentwood, NY
Brian Harrington 20 Senior

Harold Jensen 32 Guard Sophomore Trumbull, CT
Wyatt Maker 43 Center Sophomore Salinas, CA
R. C. Massimino 13 Guard Junior Dwayne McClain
33 Guard/Forward 6-6 Senior Worcester, MA
Gary McLain 22 Guard Senior Methuen, MA
Ed Pinckney 54 Forward/Center 6-9 Senior Bronx, NY
Steve Pinone 25 Sophomore Wethersfield, CT

Mark Plansky 31 Forward 6-7 Freshman Wakefield, MA
Harold Pressley 21 Forward 6-7 Junior Mystic, CT
Dwight Wilbur 4 Guard Junior Paterson, NJ

Happy Anniversary Guys!!!

No comments: